An Easter Message

As you know, I have been undergoing breast cancer treatment due to a recurrence in July of 2016.  I completed my final radiation treatment on Friday, April 14, 2017, which was Good Friday.  This means that I AM FINISHED!  I AM CANCER FREE!

Today, I am especially excited to celebrate Easter.  Easter is a season for Christians everywhere to reflect upon the life, ministry, crucifixion and resurrection of Jesus Christ.  It is also a time for individuals to contemplate the gift of SALVATION, REDEMPTION, and FREEDOM from sin that Christ offers as a result of His death on the cross over 2,000 years ago.

God created a perfect world with two perfect people, whom He allowed to have FREEDOM OF CHOICE. This freedom of choice gave Adam and Eve the opportunity to exercise their inner will.  Unfortunately, they were deceived by the devil and thus CHOSE to listen to the devil and disobey their CREATOR. This single choice introduced SIN into an otherwise perfect world.  Ever since that time, sin has had a damaging affect upon the soul, body and spirit of mankind, the animal kingdom, and our universe.

BUT, God had a plan.  His plan was that of redemption.  Because God is PERFECT, SINLESS, and FULL OF LIGHT, He chooses not to occupy or dwell where there is sin or darkness.  Adam and Eve’s sin caused them to hide themselves from God.  Instead of walking and talking with Him as they had so freely done before, they HID THEMSELVES from Him.

Adam and Eve’s behavior in the garden after they sinned, demonstrates the damaging affects of sin. Sin always causes us to HIDE FROM GOD, which ultimately severs our communication and averts a deep and meaningful relationship with Him.  God does not want this.  He yearns to have fellowship with us.  He desires to dwell with us and is passionate about having a reciprocal, ALL ACCESS connection with us.

Christians today are living in the truth of God’s redemption plan,which is the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ. All throughout the Bible, God is depicted as being patient, merciful and long-suffering toward mankind.  He is always contriving a way to have a relationship with us. The ultimate demonstration of His love toward mankind was sacrificing His only son to die for the sins of the world.

Jesus’ death was not only about sacrifice and salvation, but it was also about redemption.  As a result of His death, burial and resurrection, Jesus snatched the keys of sin and death from satan.  Now, all believers possess authority over satan, sin and death.  Those who believe in Jesus are described as CONQUERORS. Sin and death no longer have power over the believer.  Though we may all die some day, we have the promise of experiencing ETERNAL LIFE.

You may ask, “What does this post have to do with breast cancer?”  Well, it has everything to do with it.  Because of Christ’s death and resurrection, our healing from breast cancer is guaranteed.  Whether our healing takes place in this life (on earth), or in heaven (life eternal), WE ARE HEALED!

So, it is with a grateful heart that I say, “THANK YOU JESUS FOR HEALING ME! Thank you Lord for bringing me through nine long months of breast cancer treatment. Thank you for sparing my life and choosing to heal me on this side of heaven (earth). Thank you for giving me more time with my children, husband, extended family and friends. Thank you for the security of heaven and eternal life.  I know not what the future holds, but I know that YOU HOLD MY FUTURE. Therefore, I choose to trust you and not worry about anything.  I am determined to live each day of my life in full relationship with You.  I want to share You with others, whether it be through writing blogs or verbally telling others about You.  I will bear witness of your character and grace and will always try to show others love. Thank you for liberating me from sin. You have released me from all bondage. As a result of Your resurrection, I have TOTAL POWER OVER SIN AND SATAN. Therefore, whenever I am enticed by the devil to doubt my healing, or am coaxed to live in fear or torment that cancer will return, I will choose You. I will decide to exercise the victory and authority that you have given me to enjoy my life and to live it without anxiety or limitations.  You have given me new life, not just physically, but spiritually also, and for this, I say, “Thank you!”

TODAY I CHOOSE TO EXERCISE THE AUTHORITY TO LIVE MY LIFE WHOLLY AND UNINHIBITED.  THANK YOU GOD FOR THIS GIFT!

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.” John 3:16

Happy Easter to everyone! Until next time, Ciao!♥

 

4 thoughts on “An Easter Message

  1. My heart and soul was greatly moved by your powerful testimony of your experience with breast cancer. I praise the Living God for bringing you through this difficult challenged. You are truly a woman of the Living God with boldness and faith. You trusted God all the way. I thank the Living God for blessing me to have you for a daughter. Love you much.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thanks for sharing your journey of faith and hope. I am inspired sd encouraged and will share this with other. Peace and Blessings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

